Do not upgrade to iOS 11 if you use MS Office, Exchange

Nichole Vega
September 22, 2017

If you own an iPhone 6s or later, you are likely aware of the Live Photos feature which lets you capture live stills. iOS 11 now lets you edit those photos so you can apply an effect such as loop or bounce.

It took Apple a while, but the Camera app now scans QR codes. Just go to Settings General Reset and then tap on Reset Network Settings.

And Apple has also added a screen recording feature for the first time ever.

Screenshot taking in iOS 11 is a great task. Here are some of them you might not have noticed. When you access notifications, it no longer looks like a separate screen.

The official version of iOS 11 is here but not so quick, just because you can update to iOS 11 doesn't mean you should or at least hold off until you have a more recent iPhone model or until the final version of iOS 11 is out.

Before you go ahead and update your mobile device there are a few things you should know. The fact that the beta version of iOS 11 was jailbroken gave everyone hope that there's a chance to develop a jailbreak for iOS 11 as well if the exploits that have been used by the hackers will not be patched of course.

This is something that can definitely help you out when you're out and about in a foreign country, as Siri translates what you're saying in real-time. But that's not the most important thing.

Gone are the days of awkwardly, painstakingly reading out your WiFi password to visitors when they want to connect to the internet. To turn on the feature, head over to Settings Do Not Disturb and click Activate Do Not Disturb While Driving.

The update brings new sharing and smart home capabilities designed for speakers.

But even if you haven't touched your phone since the iOS update, you'll probably find that the battery is draining faster than usual.

You're upgrading to iPhone 8 and iPhone X? iOS 11 will let you transfer your settings from the old model easily.

If you want to use two apps at once but don't want the Slide Over panel to cover any information, you can move to Split View. It's a lot less robot-like making it a more pleasant experience which will hopefully encourage you to actually use the assistant.

The situation is further complicated because both Bluetooth and Wi-Fi will turn back on automatically under specific circumstances. "You must restore this iPhone before it can be used with iTunes".

Other reports by AllAboutTopnews

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER